Welcome, visitor! [ Register | Loginrss



Jeffery Neon

  • Scammer First Name: Jeffery
  • Scammer Last Name: Neon
  • Scammer Nick name: JeffNeon1
  • Scammer E-mail addresses: Jefferyneon50@yahoo.com
  • Operates on websites: Match.com, Yahoo.match.com
  • Listed: May 20, 2012 4:39 pm
Jeffery Neon


Jeffery Neon. Says he’s an expat Brit in Georgia who graduated from Paine College. Says he’s a white guy. Paine College is almost exclusively African American. All the same stories of parents dying when he was young, he has a 12 year old son, his wife left him broke, working in Nigeria to build homes for orphans, blah blah.

I literally had just sgned up for Match.com and within minutes of my profile being approved, I hear from this joker. Smelled a rat pretty fast (took about 5 minutes of chatting) when “Nigeria” came up. He’s supposed to be from Georgia but is in Nigeria “bidding for a job to build orphanages for motherless babes.” Mmm hmmm…

Got the whole tragic life story bit, etc. He told me he wanted to marry me within about 15 minutes of chatting on match.com.

Please ladies and gents, use common sense. If it sounds like BS, it is BS.



No Tags

5444 total views, 1 today


6 Responses to “Jeffery Neon”

  1. Unfortunately I fell prey to Jeffrey Neon as well going by neon.jefferyyahoo.com. He definitely came on strong and sent all the poems everyone else has mentioned. In a weak moment I sent $500 to Nigeria (before I knew that was prime scam territory). Before I realized he was scamming me he had someone who “owed him $40,000″ send me $5000 in money orders for me to cash and then send to him. Fortunately my bank immediately noticed the money orders were all fradulent and they did not complete the transaction! Like some others, he told me he was in London building housing and was coming home with his 12 year old son as soon as he finished. He said his wife ruined his credit 5 years ago…he said he was from Jonas Ridge, NC.


  2. no-idiot-here on May 23, 2012 @ 7:34 pm

    now Jeffery Neon is using Jefferyneon@yah oo.com total scammer. doesn’t send anything but copy/pasted stupid poems. Didn’t get far enough to get him to ask for $. Not worth my time. This week he is from Lewiston, ID working in the UK building a house and it’s a “lifechanging contract worth 3.2 million” a huh. sure. I called him on all the scam stuff I found and his copied emails. He first of course denied everything and said he was being scammed and never heard from him again. Ass hole.


  3. Hey. Jeff Neon contact me too. On July 8. He contacted me through match.com chat. He said he as born in Liverpool and wet to school there, but his profile said he went to Paine College. I am from Geogia and know about the area he claim to be from. He could not answer any of my questions. Said he was in England and was heading to Nigeria. I cut off communicaton as soon as he said Nigeria. Pictures were the same and looked fake.


  4. Jeff Neon contacted me also. As with the ones above, this one says his sons name is Junior and he is 12 years old. His ex wife was a drug addict. Said the picture that has him sitting on a bench posted is from a ranch in Texas. Said he was in Liverpool, London trying to get a contract to build orphanages because his father died 10 years ago. Major smooth talker. Wonderful poems, copied of course. He only wanted to have chats on yahoo.com. He had sent me about 25 emails the last few days. So I copied some of these comments (didn’t say where I got them) and replied back 25 times then he had the nerve to email me again and siad “where do u get this rubbish”. Ha, watch out ladies. I contacted match.com and told them this info also. Told them they did not need to allow JeffNeon, JefferyNeon or jefferyneon50@y ahoo.com on their site. If you find someone on the site and he is gone within 48 hours, its probably a scam. I think my first contact was 7-8-10 like ones above.


  5. Jeff Neon contacted me too through Yahoo personals. He said he was from Illinois and working for a month in Nigeria on some government contracts. He said he is English but now a U.S. resident for 12+ years. He called me and did not sound like any Englishman or American I’ve ever spoken to. Last night he asked me for money (after talking for 3 days!!!!). He said he needed money for an MTA back to the U.S. I guess this is the same guy/scam group in action? I did not send anything and blocked him.


  6. I got a hit from jeffery neon too. I talked to him and got so far as to get a phone number from him 234-806-641-0660 (Nigeria). I asked for a US telephone number and address and he said he sold everything to go on a 2 week trip to nigeria. first he said he was there to build orphanages. Last time I spoke to him he was there to settle contracts for his late father who died “10 years ago.” He said he from Tennessee and went to John Moore University in Liverpool. email give is jefferyneon50@y ahoo.com also. same pics you posted too.


Leave a Reply

Heads up! You are attempting to upload an invalid image. If saved, this image will not display with your comment.

Subscribe without commenting

Information about the ad poster

  • Listed by: Kel
  • Member Since: May 20, 2012

Other items listed by Kel

Latest items listed by Kel »